Excuse Me, Sir, But I Think You Should Know…

A trip to India to buy an umbrella,
a foghorn in the midnight bay
the tigers purr in the background
while you and I collide in a glorious instant

Tell me
what you want to hear
I can find the rest
And show me
what you want me to see
I can leave the rest behind.

Kiss me
under neon lights and swirling in a moment
or beneath the simple light of stars
by an ocean
or a fountain
as long as it’s you.

Trust me
like no one you’ve trusted before
I want to show you
how beautiful you are
and how lucky I am.

Lucky
in that perfect instant
where nothing else matters
but that time stops
and I am here with you.

I love you.

©2006

Leave a Reply

