Found

In that which is lost,
I can be found
Looking for something
Sacred and sound.
I’ve looked for so long
I don’t think I can find
Anything I have lost,
Including my mind.
I’m not of the dark,
But I’m not of the light.
Where there has been day,
I have seen night.
I am looking for something
That walks with no name–
That lives with intention and
Loves without shame.

Look, there to the east
You can see me standing–
A bird in flight
With no hope of landing.
Watch where I go,
With my hopes all waylaid–
Look at me and know
I stand unafraid.

6/1/2010
Found 6/5/2013

Leave a Reply

